Printer Friendly Version 
News & Information
Official Results of Primary Election
Posted Date:
Results of 2017 Primary Elections

The official count:


Marcus Hawkes    117

Sarah Nistler         107

Richard Scarff        76

Larry Mein             39

Rick Freeman         39


Because of the count of the provisional, we had a tie between Larry Mein and Rick Freeman. The County conducted a coin toss with the result of Rick Freeman being declared the winner.


The candidates have an opportunity to request a recount by calling Dickinson County Election Officer Barbara Jones at 785-263-3774 for deadlines and requirements.


The final four candidates are Marcus Hawkes, Sarah Nistler, Richard Scarff and Rick Freeman.




City of Herington 17 N. Broadway,   Herington, KS 67449    -    785-258-2271
Contact Us   |   Site Map   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
Sign up for email notifications - Herington Kansas Get our RSS feeds Facebook - Herington Kansas Twitter - Herington Kansas